The Start of 13.1

You may have seen me talking about it on Twitter or Facebook, but I am so excited about it that I just have to say it everywhere: I officially started my half marathon training tonight.

I registered for the half at the Columbus Marathon the other night.  I thought to myself afterwards that maybe I really shouldn’t have done it.  Who knows how my ankle will be?  Who knows if I won’t come up with some other injury somehow? But I did it anyway.  By the time the race comes, it will have been a year since I had my gallbladder surgery and watched with envy as those runners last year gave it their best while I couldn’t do the same.

It was a small start today (only 2.34 miles), but a start nevertheless.

One thought on “The Start of 13.1

Leave a Reply

