Miscellaneous Links: Princess Half, etc.

I will admit something… I’ve been a little obsessed with race recaps.  I spent a lot of last week reading recaps of the Disney Princess Half-Marathon weekend. It has only made me want to do the half next year even more.  Here are those and some other things I’ve been reading.

Race recaps for the Disney Princess Half-Marathon weekend:

@ Running Tall
@ Go the Xtra Mile
@ Meals and Miles
@ Losing Weight in the City
Things You May Not Know About Disney Princess Half Marathon Weekend :: lots of interesting tidbits!

As Jeff Galloway is the coach for runDisney, I decided to start poking around on his site.  He believes in run-walk-run, which is what I do on every run.  I think it’s a really good way to go, especially for beginners. Speaking of walking, I found this blog post that I thought was good for all to read: A Dirty Little Secret about Running.  While I already knew what the blog said, it still made me feel better about my chosen method of running.

Miscellaneous other things:
Planks: Beginning to Intermediate :: as part of physical therapy, I have had to do planks.  I have also been doing plank stability ball walk-outs, which are hard but fun.
Your Essential Guide to Yoga :: I’ve had a couple of people talk to me about yoga since I started, so here is a little something for those people.

@FitFluential on Twitter :: I’ve found a lot (if not all) of these links via FitFluential.  It’s been an awesome resource since I found it.

 

With that, I am off for today’s run.  Hoping for 5 strong miles.

Leave a Reply

