Ch-ch-ch-changes.

Tonight, the blog received a new name and a Twitter account all it’s own.  If you are using the old address, hopefully you got properly routed this way.

I’m not sure “a journey toward awesome” is really the best tagline, but I’m pretty sure the word “experiment” is the most accurate part of the whole thing now. Truly, that’s what this is and what I am. We’re all our own living experiments, right?  What happens if I take this job? What happens if I eat a lot of this food? What happens if I don’t go to bed at a reasonable hour/drink too much/meditate/go running/etc?  And just like in any experiment, things can go your way or go down the wrong path.  The good news is that you can learn and alter your experiment as you go.  So the new name is really a reminder to myself that just because I’m on one path, I can still go down other ones, try new things, etc.

So here’s to my experiment and yours.  I’ve got lots to blog about, but that will have to wait for tomorrow. I was on my way to bed an hour ago when the thought for all of this hit me.

Leave a Reply

